Our Leadership

“I think you want to join a company that’s going to be around forever. Berkshire Hathaway is built to be forever, it’s true of all our businesses that we own. You want to be part of an organization that’s not looking to sell out next week or next month or next year or where the place will crumble when the founders leave. In terms of permanence, we can't be beat. Not only can we not be topped by anyone, we can't be matched by anyone.”

- Warren Buffett

Gretchen Pearson


With a dynamic real estate career spanning more than three decades, Pearson's professional experience had included roles as agent, office manager, and senior corporate executive. In November of 2005, Gretchen opened her first real estate office in San Ramon, California. With the belief in the American Dream and a mantra of “we help people get what they want,” the company grew at a phenomenal rate and has been acknowledged as California’s fastest-growing, full-service real estate company almost every year of their existence. Since then, she has expanded her brokerage to over 1200 agents serving northern California and northern Nevada.

Her achievements include multiple awards and honors:

  • One of the most influential businesswomen in the Bay Area (SF Business Times)
  • Top 40 Under 40 Award (National Association of REALTORS®)
  • Woman Entrepreneur of the Year Award (Contra Costa County)
  • Featured speaker at numerous industry events

Pearson is the founder of the Drysdale Community Foundation, a non-profit organization entirely funded by the agents in the company which donates to charities dedicated to improving lives of others. She is active with Special Olympics and is proud to serve on the Northern Nevada and California Boards of REALTORS®. Gretchen and her husband have been married for over 30 years and have raised three children together. A lover of all sports, Pearson is a proud Sacramento State Hornet.

Executive Leadership

Dan Pearson

Chief Financial Officer

Jason Lytz

Chief Operating Officer

Ines Machado-Escobar

Chief Administrative Officer